Personal space

#121: To what extent is your blog a place for your own self-expression and creativity vs. a site designed to attract readers? How do you balance that? If sticking to certain topics and types of posts meant your readership would triple, would you do it?

Neither really. I definitely didn’t set up my blog purely to attract readers, although I am extremely excited by the fact that I have 95 followers! This blog is more of a personal goal, where I’m aiming to complete the 365 Days of Writing Prompts challenge without missing a single day. So far, so good! 

I guess, even though I’m set specific prompts everyday, I am able to express myself by the way in which I interpret the prompt. If the prompt is unfortunately not a topic of interest, I indulge in a cheeky little rebellion post, but it still counts as I’m still posting everyday 🙂

Leave a Reply

