Art appreciation

#120: Do you need to agree with an artist’s lifestyle or politics to appreciate their art? To spend money on it?

I have yet to buy a piece of art in my lifetime, but I don’t think an artist’s lifestyle or political beliefs would affect my appreciation of their work. I think if it’s a good piece, then it’s a good piece. Simples! Of course, if the artist is a criminal or something, I wouldn’t buy it regardless of how good it was, as I wouldn’t want my purchase to appear as if I support their unfortunate choices. I have morals and will stick by them at all times.

Leave a Reply

