The bizarro world

#110: In the DC comics universe, a planet called “Htrae” (“Earth” spelled backwards) is populated with bizarre versions of superheroes. A Seinfeld episode made the idea of this Bizarro World popular, where the characters encountered their opposite selves. Craft a scene in which you meet an opposite version of yourself — or a story in a bizarre, back- wards world.

As I entered the empty room, out of the corner of my eye I spotted a shadowy figure stood still, staring right back at me. At first, I assumed it was simply my reflection in a frameless mirror, since when I began cautiously approaching the silhouette, it began creeping towards me too. As this figure stepped into the light, I realised that it was a tall, blonde-haired, blue-eyed male… it was Thor! (Played by Chris Hemsworth of course!)

Leave a Reply

