Press it

#101: Give some love to three blog posts you’ve read and loved in the past week, and tell us why they’re worth reading.

I’m really enjoying these types of prompts, where I get to express and recommend deserving bloggers’ work to other bloggers who may not have already stumbled upon them! For this prompt, I’m going to list the most recent posts that I have actually clicked ‘like’ on, therefore appearing at the top in the Posts I Like category.

The first one in my list belongs to the Metro, titled ‘11 things we miss from the 90s‘. This appealed to me primarily because I grew up in the 90s, so I got a huge nostalgic buzz travelling back down memory lane with this post. I think even if you weren’t a child in the 90s, you’ll still know all the words to Lou Bega’s Mambo No 5!

The second post in my list, is from a fellow blogger Rach, titled ‘YES!‘. Over the short period of time that I have had my blog, I have interacted with Rach the most and feel like I actually know her, which I find so lovely – to be able to get to personally know my blogging community gives you such a welcome, homely feel. I always look forward to reading her posts, as not only are we completing the same 365 Days of Writing Prompts challenge, but she is also in the exciting run up to her wedding and if I didn’t go into journalism, I wanted to be a wedding planner! I just love weddings!

The third one is from a blog that I only recently started following called bepresentyoga and the post I’m referring to is called ‘Think Happy, Be Happy‘. If you’re having a bad or stressful day, or simply want to kick start your weekend with goodness and laughter, then you NEED to click the link! There’s also a really cool yet simple message underneath the gloriously uplifting photo, so do be sure to check it out!

Leave a Reply

