Turn, turn, turn

#98: For many of us, winter is blooming into spring, or fall hardening into winter. Which season do you most look forward to?

I enjoy the transition between winter and spring the most. My reasoning for this is during this time period it starts to get a little warmer, which for me is a big deal, as I feel the cold something rotten. For example, during winter I’d sit at my desk with umpteen layers on (including the thermal layers I was given for my press trip to Iceland!) and still be cold. Obviously, it doesn’t help that my Editor likes to have the big window open, but all the same, when it’s cold… i’m freezing! I always say that my internal central heating system is broken… which it kind of is as I’ve gone through all of the tests possible but there is nothing medically wrong with me. However, back to topic! This is also the time of year where you can still wrap up in your snuggly coat without fear of being rained on, and be able to enjoy the glorious sunshine too! It’s a win win situation really…

Leave a Reply

