Alma Mater

#97: You’ve been asked to speak at your high school alma mater — about the path of life. (Whoa.) Draft the speech.

Firstly, let me clear the air by saying that I have no idea what an ‘alma mater’ is… my guess would be a sort of careers advice/life coaching day. On this basis, my speech would be as follows:

I know these speeches can be boring, so I’ll keep it brief… really, really brief. Listen to Rio 2’s It’s a Jungle Out Here. The lyrics say far more than I ever could!

I would then play the song out loud for them, so they didn’t have to physically search for this song at another time as it would break up their evening/day and hopefully put a smile on their faces! Feedback and discussions would be encouraged.

p.s. I know some fellow bloggers may think this is a cop out but I truly believe, talking at people will not inspire them or even be taken in. Events such as these need to be different, attention grabbing and above all else, enjoyed. The inspiration for today’s answer, comes from the fact that I’m currently editing my most recent junket, where I got the chance to interview Rio 2’s baddie, Nigel.

Watch this space…

Rio 2's Nigel

Leave a Reply

