Five a day

#89: You’ve being exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?

I’m assuming it’s five foods that the captor would supply for the duration of my stay on the private island. With that in mind, the first thing I instantly thought of was a slice of Choccywoccydoodah cake (either ginger or their traditional chocolate) with the drizzled sauces. as I couldn’t imagine a life without it. Plus, I would make it last a very long time as it’s quite rich, so it would keep me going!

The second food I would choose is fruit – either bananas, grapes, pears or cantaloupe melons. I wouldn’t mind… if I could have some of each, that would be very kind!

Thirdly, it would have to be fajitas! Everything would have to be included – the meat, peppers, onions, refried beans, cheese, salsa, sour cream, guacamole and nachos! A world without Mexican food would be a very sad place.

For my fourth food… I know my teeth would end up falling out, but I have a weakness for the breakfast cereal Cinnamon Graham’s (I think they’re now called Curiously Cinnamon) or a Crunchy Nut Cornflakes. And hey, if I only have space for five foods, I’ve got to be able to enjoy them! I’m presuming that milk would be provided since it’s not a food…

Finally, hmmmm… this last one is tough. Do I choose something sensible, like Pad Thai and steamed dumplings or even scampi and chips, or do I think about treats that I could enjoy, such as Costa Coffee’s ginormous Belgian Chocolate Teacakes?! Decisions, decisions! I think I’d have to with the Pad Thai, purely because it would keep me fuller for longer (although if you haven’t tried Costa’s teacakes… what are you waiting for?!).

Leave a Reply

