Judgment day

#86: If you were to judge your favourite book by its cover, would you still read it?

Well, that’s a bit tough to say since I’ve already read my favourite book! Thinking about what mostly attracts me to a book nowadays, I’ve come to realise that I prefer books based on recommendations – whether they be from someone I personally know or a review seen in/on some form of media outlet. If I’m in a book shop simply perusing through the endless aisle’s of books, a colourful cover will end up catching my eye more than it’s title. 

I kind of want to visit a book store now and find a new book…

Leave a Reply

