Competition

#83: What activity, task, or game most brings out your competitive streak?

I wouldn’t say I’m as competitive as when I was little but I remember always wanting to win Singstar (karaoke game – I love singing), star wars monopoly and disney trivial pursuit, and getting quite annoyed if I hadn’t! I’d be quite interested to see if I was still that competitive when it comes to these three games – I’ll have to call a family games night when my brother gets back from uni… 

I think the last time my competitive streak was unleashed, must have been during a quiz style game the office played over Christmas. It’s kind of our fail safe game to play whenever there is a cause to celebrate (i.e. birthdays and christmas) and we’ve been to the pub for the afternoon. I don’t like being on the winning team purely as quite a few competitive individuals brag about winning, making it harder to enjoy so to speak. No one enjoys playing games against a sore loser/winner!

Leave a Reply

