Bedtime stories

#80: What was your favourite book as a child? Did it influence the person you are now?

I don’t remember one specific book that was my favourite, however I know that I did love to read the Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis (I still have this book in my room since it’s so beautifully designed!) and the early Jacqueline Wilson books such as The Suitcase Kid, The Lottie Project and The Cat Mummy. These quite possibly have influenced who I am now in the fact that I still love being transported to another world, whether it is through other books, films, my own adventures etc, as well as now having the opportunity to do the same for others through my work for the mag! I also wouldn’t be surprised that reading The Cat Mummy, which was most likely my first egyptian story, may have had something to do with starting my fascination and pure love of Ancient Egypt…

Leave a Reply

