Erasure

#71: You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened. What would you erase and why?

Isn’t hindsight a wonderful thing?! Well, it’s a tricky one as I wouldn’t want to erase these completely, I’d simply want to do them differently. With this in mind, I’d have to choose between my degree subject (I studied Human Resource Management which at the time was the right choice for me – as it is with many students – but surprise surprise, during final year I’d come to the conclusion that it wasn’t a career I wanted to follow), and the fact that I was an unpaid intern for over a year (I was new to the game as they say and was still living with my parents luckily, so presumed it was simply the norm). Don’t get me wrong, I did learn a heck of a lot from both of these, I just wish I’d known that HR wasn’t for me so that I could have studied something more suited to my creative side. With the internship, I don’t regret it itself as it’s been the most fantastic learning curve and has presented me with some incredible opportunities to develop my skills – I just wish I would have chirped up a few months into it so that I wasn’t so out of pocket and I was rewarded for the job I was doing. 

Such is life 🙂

Leave a Reply

