Twenty-five

#63: There are 26 letters in the English language, and we need every single one of them. Want proof? Choose a letter and write a blog post without using it. (Feeling really brave? Make it a vowel!)

Hmm this is a tricky one. I guess since my favourite number is 7, I’ll eliminate the 7th letter in the alphabet… G!

Since there isn’t a specific topic for today’s post, I’ll simply write about what I’ve done on my birthday week off so far. Albeit, I did spend a day and a half positioned in front of tonnes of video clips that needed approval (for the company’s most recent project, which has the topic of the country where you can find pyramids and mummies!) as it needed to be done before I return next week. Yesterday, I went for my first ever run ahead of the companies charity fun run at the end of the month… Yikes! I know I probably should have started quite a while back, but hey what can you do? I also have an appointment to join my local leisure centre on Saturday, which I will have a tour of tomorrow (so I have now taken this run very seriously), so am really excited for it! I then went to Westfield in Stratford, London, for a bit of retail therapy with my mum and of course, for some delicious Mexican food (I had been sent a voucher for my birthday for a free main so it would have been rude not to!). We did end up at John Lewis’ cafe/restaurant later on that afternoon as I also had a voucher for a free hot drink and a scrummy slice of cake (I don’t live off vouchers I promise). I chose the carrot cake as it’s my favourite flavour at the moment and I must say it was the best carrot cake I’ve ever had! Went to the dentist this morning for routine maintenance (snooze) but to top it all off, I treated myself to a hair cut this afternoon… it was a lovely experience and I felt very relaxed when I left. I look forward to the rest of my week now!

Boy, that was tough! [this ‘g’ doesn’t count haha]. Plus it’s pretty apt that this post is titled ‘twenty-five’ since that is what I’ll be on Friday!

2 thoughts on “Twenty-five

Leave a Reply

