Places

#61: Beach, mountain, forest, or somewhere else entirely?

Even though I hate creepy crawlies, I think I’d always choose forest for the incredible sense of adventure and simply the sheer wonder of it all. I’ve never been a lounge on the beach/by the pool kind of girl and I’ve never felt the urge to conquer a mountain (although if the opportunity arose, I would well and truly grab it with both hands!). I have two big travel dreams that I’m hoping to achieve whilst still in my 20’s; that is to travel to the depths of Borneo to witness wild orangutans in their natural habitat as well as to volunteer at an orangutan rehabilitation centre/sanctuary. My second big dream is to fly to Egypt, not only to enter King Tutankhamun’s tomb (due to my connection with Howard Carter) but I’d also want to embrace all of it’s famous ancient landmarks – the Valley of the Kings, Abu Simbel, The Temple of Karnak, Pyramids of Giza, Luxor Temple, Deir el-Bahari, Ramesseum… the list goes on and on!

If anyone’s been to either of these two locations and has any tips or recommendations, I’d really appreciate it 🙂

3 thoughts on “Places

Leave a Reply

