Mentor

#48: Have you ever had a mentor? What was the greatest lesson you learned from him or her?

Aside from my fantastic family and a few influential colleagues that have been and gone, I haven’t exactly had a mentor as such. But through general life experience, the greatest lesson I have learnt is to always give everything 100% – even if I’m absolutely petrified of failing it, even if I don’t think I’ll gain anything from it or even if I don’t think I’d enjoy doing it, I know that I have to give it my all. You never know what’s waiting around the corner!

Leave a Reply

