Proud

#46: When was the last time someone told you they were proud of you?

20140216-062258.jpg

When I returned home last night! 😀 Over the last few weeks I’ve been single handedly organising the NG Kids stand for The Telegraph’s Outdoor Adventure & Travel Show, in ExCeL London – not only are we there, but I’ve also had to organise the fantastic AnimalMan, Nick Spellman, the fab team at Bear Nibbles and crazy explorer Richard Harpham. No easy task I can assure you!

So I’ve worked my little tooshie off (and even if Thursday’s set up was a bit of a rush) I’ve been told by three people so far, that even though it was a mammoth task, I pulled it off! With only the weekend now to go, I feel like I’m on the home stretch. All this planning has resulted in happy parents that get to chill out on our oversized beanbags, ecstatic kids that get to help Nick on stage with his wonderful animals, full tummy’s thanks to Bear’s tasty new cereal and of course, a years worth of educational and incredibly entertaining magazines!

20140216-062307.jpg

Leave a Reply

