Teachable moment

#41: You have to learn a new skill. Do you prefer to read about it, watch someone else do it, hear someone describe it, or try it yourself?

All of the above. I’m that thorough! I’d prefer to watch someone else do it or hear someone talking about it first, before giving it a go myself. This way, I would always have the memory of the demonstration to use as guidance, in order to stay on track! After that, regardless of whether my first go had resulted in success, I would then follow up with reading about it in order to get a wider view on the whole thing. I only feel like I’ve mastered a new skill after I have done all of these things!

As you can probably tell – I take learning very seriously!

Leave a Reply

