Burnt

#31: Remember yesterday, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

Hmm … this is tough because after yesterday’s prompt, I realised that the majority of things I own is just stuff. It has no real value and can easily be replaced (but of course at a hefty cost!). However, with that said, I would have wanted to have grabbed the rest of my photos (to make sure I hadn’t missed any important ones), any other sentimental bits and pieces, a bag of my best and warmest clothes/shoes (along with a make-up/toiletry bag), any electrical goods/favourite DVDs and I guess any money I had lying around (a very rare occurrence but I can hope I’ll have that in the future haha!).

I’ll no doubt realise in a few weeks that there is something super important I’ve completely forgotten about, that should have been in my top five … which is when I’d store it away somewhere secret, so if I ever needed to evacuate in future, I’d go to this place and grab it!

2 thoughts on “Burnt

  1. Pingback: Burnt to a cinder | Sue's Trifles

Leave a Reply

