Through the window

#29: Go to the nearest window. Look out for a full minute. Write about what you saw.

Well, the first part of this prompt was an easy one as I sit next to one of the three windows in this room! The writing about what I saw part, is not so interesting. As I described in my post titled Clean Slate on day 13 of this challenge, what I see out of this window is very … how do I put this .. static! Now that we have entered the winter months, hardly anyone dares to venture outside to the courtyard area. So, with that in mind, the most exciting things I could see during my minute looking out of the window included, a chef in his chef whites, going back into the adjoining kitchen downstairs; people wandering around in the office opposite ours (remember the Hula Hoop shaping of the building) looking rather stressed out; and a warning cone, which warns people to be careful as the surface may be slippery, being blown across the courtyard by the strong wind! As I warned, not very exciting …

P.s. sorry for the 2/3 hour delay with this post – I’ve been in meetings for most of the day and have only just gotten back to my desk!

2 thoughts on “Through the window

Leave a Reply

