Breaking the law

#20: Think about the last time you broke a rule (a big one, not just ripping the tags off your pillows). Were you burned, or did things turn out for the best?

I’ve been thinking about my answer to this prompt all morning but cannot think of one time where I’ve broken a “big rule”, purely because I’ve never had to live by rules (aside from obviously living according to the law). My brother and I were just normal children who didn’t need to be disciplined via rules as we hardly ever misbehaved! Maybe I’ve broken the biggest rule in the fact that I don’t live by rules?

… Actually, the only thing I can think of that is effectively rule breaking is when I was five or six, I pinched one of those little pink shrimp penny sweets from my local sweet shop whilst no one was looking. I can’t remember why I’d done it but I remember feeling bad about it afterwards, so didn’t go back there for ages just incase the shop keeper was waiting for me! 

One thought on “Breaking the law

Leave a Reply

