Apply yourself

#19: Describe your last attempt to learn something that did not come easily to you.

This is an easy one – British Sign Language. I’ve always admired people who know this language and I wish that it was part of the school curriculum, as I believe that it should be just as widely known as the English spoken language. I managed to successfully teach myself the alphabet, but have found it much harder to learn words and full sentences. With this in mind, this year, I’m hoping to start evening classes or an online course of some sort, in order to learn the basics of BSL. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

