Free association – Living in the UK in January.

#18: Write down the first words that comes to mind when we say . . . home. . . soil. . . rain. Use those words in the title of your post.

I guess it’s not the most appealing title but rules are rules! So, being in the UK in January is always given a bad name and everyone kind of has a point. Everyone wanders around looking glum, after all the festivities of Christmas are over and the worries of the year ahead flood back in. Plus it doesn’t help that the weather over here is absolutely diabolical … and we know that the worst is still yet to come (don’t label me defeatist … last year it was still snowing in April!). Even though I’ve had a few down days so far this year, I’m only human, but I’m actually really looking forward to seeing how this year will pan out. I’ve got several things I want to achieve and I know that they’ll only come my way if I remain to work hard for them. So January for me, is the time to start enforcing plans!

Leave a Reply

