This is your life

#11: If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover.

Well this is easy for me, I’d choose not to read it. I don’t understand why anyone would want to read every single word of their past and their future, which of course would include very happy memories but would inevitably include devastating loss, too? Happiness and loss are unfortunately ever present in every individual’s life, so having to read it from cover to cover would be something I simply couldn’t do. As by reading this book, not only would you have to relive the bad and painful parts of your past but you’d also be delving into the unknown with your future. I very much believe in living for today and in the now (even though planning for the future is obviously vital). Also, in relation to my ‘Quote Me’ post, I believe that everything does indeed happen for a reason and that destiny plays a big role in what happens in the future. I can safely say that I’m very happy not knowing what lies ahead and that I’m very grateful that I have the capability (and now the technology) to revisit the happiest times from my past … no need for the book!

One thought on “This is your life

  1. Pingback: This is your life | Sue's Trifles

Leave a Reply

