32 flavours

#10: Vanilla, chocolate, or something else entirely?

Of course, it all depends on what it is that I’m eating, as I wouldn’t fancy consuming a banana chilli or a scoop of parsnip ice cream! However, the first flavours that sprung to mind when I read this question was banana and white chocolate. The more I thought about which flavour to choose for todays writing prompt, the more I realised I couldn’t actually decide between the two! Plus, they do tend to compliment each other perfectly in every dessert I’ve ever tried, where they’ve been expertly paired in. 

Before anyone asks, I know that the below image doesn’t show any bananas but there is a link … trust me! The below (incredibly indulgent) cake can be found at London’s Choccywoccydoodah and I strongly advise that everyone makes visiting this delicious venue, a 2014 New Year’s Resolution! They have so much to choose from, but on this particular occasion we ordered a slice of their traditional chocolate cake and (here’s the link) a banana and white chocolate truffle milkshake! We were in absolute heaven but we do think that their cake slices should come with a little bit of a pre-warning, as even though it is the best cake that I’ve ever eaten, it would be (in my opinion) impossible for one person to physically consume the entire slice by themselves due to the generous serving – although you can always take the rest of it home to enjoy a double dose of deliciousness whilst on the sofa in your cosy onesie 😀 Result!

Image

 

Image: taken by myself at Choccywoccydoodah (December 2013)

2 thoughts on “32 flavours

  1. Wow, reading through each of these writing prompts (as I am participating in the same challenge) a lot of your posts are similar to mine. I look forward to reading more of your posts! Rach xxx

Leave a Reply

