Cirque Du Soleil: Quidam

Image

Last Sunday (5th January), I visited the Royal Albert Hall with my family to see and experience Cirque Du Soleil’s Quidam. My parents had already seen it back when it originally started, but my brother and I were too young at the time. It was Cirque Du Soleil’s ninth production and coincidentally, it was the ninth Cirque show I’d ever seen! Quidam, the latin word for ‘a nameless passerby’, tells the story of a young girl, who after being ignored by her parents, feels very alone. All of a sudden, she finds herself in an exciting yet extremely quirky world of imagination, meeting numerous characters along her journey who help to set her free from her loneliness. As with all Cirque Du Soleil performances, the music and vocals are always so powerful and work beautifully together with each mesmerising act. Quidam is packed with incredible, heart-stopping athletes, performing absolutely mind-boggling routines – I always leave the show wishing I could achieve a tiny smidgen of what I’d just witnessed. As always, thanks to the wonderful minds that create Cirque Du Soleil, the human body never ceases to amaze me!

Quidam will remain at the Royal Albert Hall, London, until 16th February 2014 – be sure not to miss out!

Image: Royal Albert Hall

 

Leave a Reply

