Quote me

#4: Do you have a favourite quote that you return to again and again? What is it, and why does it move you?

“Everything happens for a reason”

Whenever anything happens that is either bad or didn’t turn out how I’d hoped/expected, (albeit slightly disappointed) I don’t get upset or angry but simply see it as a sign, that it wasn’t meant to be at that specific moment and that something better or more suited is waiting for me right around the corner. It has gotten me through many confusing and unexplainable situations, which in time have turned out to be a good thing to have happened. Through these life lessons, it has taught me to remain patient and to keep working hard, as good things are inevitable – it’s just the timeframe that’s unknown. I’m not too sure of the origin of this saying but I’m very pleased that it exists!

One thought on “Quote me

  1. Pingback: Quote me | Sue's Trifles

Leave a Reply

