Stroke of Midnight

365 days of writing prompts: #1 Where were you last night when 2013 turned into 2014? Is that where you’d wanted to be?

As mentioned in my recent blog post ‘2013 in two thousand and thirteen words …maybe*‘, I have accepted the 365 days of writing prompts challenge set by the fabulous Editors at WordPress, in a bid to turn blogging into a happy habit. Each post will remain short and to the point so that I can keep waffling to a minimum. With that in mind, here goes …

Last night, when everybody else seemed to be out welcoming 2014, I was cosily tucked up in bed … not asleep, but in bed. Since the normal working week resumes tomorrow, I thought it was more sensible to stay in so that I could begin retraining my body to get back into the early morning routine. Admittedly, I would have preferred to have been out with friends and family, but whilst the world continued to sleep off their party head, I had already had my morning work out and completed a lot of the days housework. I’ll always opt for a great sense of achievement over a rotten hangover any day! 

So until tomorrow … have a very Happy New Year wherever you may be!

Image

Image: Stuffkit.com

Leave a Reply

